Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Spider Trousers

This is the last spider post. These are the trousers I made from the spider fabric I had printed from Spoonflower. It took me about a week to cut into the fabric, I just loved the roll standing in the corner of the studio, But I really love the trousers so I am pleased I was brave and did cut them out!
Sometimes we just have to start and all will be well!

Monday, 16 September 2013

100 day event

Well Saturday night was fantastic. Loads of really cool 100 day projects to see and lots of interesting people. Almost sad that it has finished but it felt nice not to have to think of a spider to stitch on Sunday morning. I now plan to use the spider time to keep my creativity alive with drawing and or stitching cool stuff just for fun.

100 spiders.

Saturday, 14 September 2013

The last Spider

Spider 100/100

Today is day 100! I can't believe I have stitched a spider everyday for 100 days. The 100 day party is tonight so the spiders will leave the studio for a weekend in the city. Feels a bit sad to have finished.

Friday, 13 September 2013

Spider 99/100

Spider 99/100
Only one more to go, the spider family is almost complete!

Thursday, 12 September 2013

Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Spider 97/100

Spider 97/100
I thought it would be fun to use one of the spiders from my fabric and then do just a small amount of stitching on the top. So this spider is slightly larger than the original one with just back stitch for the legs.

Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Monday, 9 September 2013

Sunday, 8 September 2013

Spider 94/100

Spider 94/100
My son got his karate green belt today so this is a karate spider!
Also I just heard that my piece Sun Kissed won a merit award in the Yes its Yellow exhibition so that's really cool.


Saturday, 7 September 2013

Spider 93/100

Spider 93/100

I spent Thursday afternoon replacing zips in some dresses for the school production. The broken zips are metal and looked like I needed to keep them for something. Well here is the Zip spider. I still have 5 1/2 zips that I am certain will come in handy for something! 

Friday, 6 September 2013

Thursday, 5 September 2013

spider countdown 9

Spider 91/100
The spider count down has begun, 9 to go!!

Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Spider 90/100

Spider 90/100
Only 10 more spider to go!

This face is one of the drawings I did at my class today. I am really pleased with it and I love the way the charcoal leaves another drawing on the facing page when you close the book. I am going to get some fixative and fix both faces. I am thinking of how I can stitch the pale face, with hardly any stitching and lots of background fabric showing.

Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Monday, 2 September 2013

Sunday, 1 September 2013

Spider 87/100

Spider 87/100
Almost forgot to do my spider today, that's the first time in the whole project. I have a feeling the next 13 days are going to be hard work. My brain has pretty much got to 100 already, my spiders just have to catch up!